Mississippi Democratic Executive Committee 2020-2024

  • Chair – Tyree Irving
  • Exec. Vice Chair – Bill Wheeler
  • Vice-Chair – Vickie Slater
  • Secretary – David Rushing
  • Treasurer – Johnnie Patton
  • Parliamentarian – Roosevelt Yarborough

4th Congressional District Officers

  • Chair – Brandon Rue
  • Vice Chair – Martha-Lee Bohn
  • Secretary – George Allen
  • Assistant Secretary – Crystal Wingo
  • Treasurer – Beverly Davis
  • Assistant Treasurer – Ruthie Thaggart-White
  • Parliamentarian – Jim Dryden

Jackson County Democratic Executive Committee

The Mississippi Democratic Party is headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, the state’s capitol.  It is an affiliate of the national Democratic Party.  The Mississippi Democratic Party has a State Executive Committee, the members of which consist of twenty (20) individuals elected from each congressional district.  Each of Mississippi’s 82 counties has a County Executive Committee.  The elected officers of the Jackson County Executive Committee are as follows. To reach the Jackson County officers, click “Contact Us” in the menu at the top of this page, or you can email them at jcmsdems2020@gmail.com.

  • Delores Braxton – Chairperson
    • Contact:  (601) 228-1134
  • Bob Smith – Vice-Chairperson
  • Summer Selby-Drew – Secretary
  • Linda Mabry – Treasurer
  • Mitch Ellerby – Parliamentarian
  • and Numerous Members

Next Steps…

Party Organizations and Networks

Contact us by email here